The 2022 SEC Baseball Bracket, schedule, TV times for the tournament


The 2022 SEC Baseball Bracket, schedule, TV times for the tournament

Here’s the bracket and schedule for the 2022 SEC Baseball Tournament, scheduled May 24-29 in Hoover, Alabama at Hoover Metropolitan Stadium. Tennessee is the No. 1 seed,

Twelve SEC teams have reached the last ten men’s CWS playoffs, including All-SEC matchups in 2011 (South Carolina vs. Florida), 2017 (Florida vs. LSU), and 2021 (Mississippi State vs. Vanderbilt).

The SEC tournament consists of 12 teams, seeded 1st through 12th, and 17 games in total. The top four seeded teams, including the SEC East and SEC West champions, will receive first-round byes, and teams ranked 3rd through 12th will receive overall tournament bids based on their conference win share.

The teams seeded 5-12 will open SEC tournament play in single-elimination format on Tuesday, May 24, with double-elimination action beginning on Wednesday. On Saturday, May 28, the SEC tournament returns to single-elimination play.

2022 SEC Baseball Tournament Schedule

Scroll right to view the full table.

date time (ET) Match network
Tuesday, May 24th 10:30 am Game 1: No. 6 Georgia vs. No. 11 Alabama SEC network
14 o’clock Game 2: No. 7 Florida vs. No. 10 South Carolina SEC network
17:30 Game 3: No. 8 Vanderbilt vs. No. 9 Ole Miss SEC network
21 clock Game 4: No. 5 Auburn vs. No. 12 Kentucky SEC network
Wednesday May 25th 10:30 am Game 5: No. 3 Arkansas vs. Game 1 Winner SEC network
open minded Game 6: No. 2 Texas A&M vs. Game 2 Winner SEC network
17:30 Game 7: No. 1 Tennessee vs. Game 3 Winner SEC network
open minded Game 8: #4 LSU vs. Game 4 Winner SEC network
Thursday, May 26th 10:30 am Game 9: Loser of Game 5 vs. Loser of Game 6 SEC network
open minded Game 10: Loser of Game 7 vs. Loser of Game 8 SEC network
17:30 Game 11: Game 5 winner vs. Game 6 winner SEC network
open minded Game 12: Game 7 winner vs. Game 8 winner SEC network
Friday May 27th 4 p.m Game 13: Game 9 winner vs. Game 11 loser SEC network
open minded Game 14: Game 10 winner vs. Game 12 loser SEC network
Saturday May 28th 12 o’clock Game 15: Game 11 winner vs. Game 13 winner SEC network
open minded Game 16: Game 12 winner vs. Game 14 winner SEC network
Sunday May 29th 14 o’clock championship game ESPN2

Former SEC Tournament Champions

Here are the annual SEC tournament champions since the tournament began in 1977.

Year champion
1977 Ole Fraulein
1978 maroon
1979 State of Mississippi
1980 Vanderbilt
1981 Florida
1982 Florida
1983 Alabama
1984 Florida
1985 State of Mississippi
1986 LSU
1987 State of Mississippi
1988 Florida
1989 maroon
1990 LSU/Mississippi State
1991 Florida
1992 LSU
1993 Tennessee/LSU
1994 Tennessee/LSU
1995 Tennessee/Alabama
1996 Alabama
1997 Alabama
1998 maroon
1999 Alabama
2000 LSU
2001 State of Mississippi
2002 Alabama
2003 Alabama
2004 South Carolina
2005 State of Mississippi
2006 Ole Fraulein
2007 Vanderbilt
2008 LSU
2009 LSU
2010 LSU
2011 Florida
2012 State of Mississippi
2013 LSU
2014 LSU
2015 Florida
2016 Texas A&M
2017 LSU
2018 Ole Fraulein
2019 Vanderbilt
2020 Canceled due to the COVID-19 pandemic
2021 Arkansas

Click or tap here for the latest top 25 rankings from

WATCH: Arkansas 360 Out leads NCAA baseball games of the week

Here are the best plays of the week in Division I baseball.


In their opinion, the best venues for outdoor athletics

According to fans and athletes, these are the best outdoor collegiate athletics venues.


Arkansas, Kentucky and BYU rise, seven teams are eliminated in the latest women’s track and field rankings

In Week 2 of the Women’s Outdoor Athletics Rankings, 16 teams were eliminated, with seven teams eliminated entirely. However, two teams debuted in the rankings and ended up in the top-10. Here are insights from the USTFCCCA National Grading Index.


You May Also Like