British Open 2022 Tee Times, Pairings: Full Field, Round 1 Schedule on Thursday at St Andrews


British Open 2022 Tee Times, Pairings: Full Field, Round 1 Schedule on Thursday at St Andrews

Pour some more coffee because the 150th Open Championship is in full swing while most of the east coast of the United States just wakes from its slumber and tunes in. The world’s best golfers began their quest for glory and a claret jug at 1:35 pm ET with play starting on historic Old Course at St Andrews for this unique and memorable tournament.

Reigning Golfer of the Year Collin Morikawa was joined by Xander Schauffele and Rory McIlroy, two of the hottest players of recent months, in a feature group to start the day. McIlroy has led the trio in terms of his competition, going through his front nine without a bogey to rocket up the leaderboard while continuing to seek his first major championship since 2014.

Not all marquee names are out in the morning hours as fans can watch Tiger Woods, Matt Fitzpatrick and Max Homa at 10am. They precede the threesome of Jordan Spieth, Jon Rahm and Harold Varner III, which is sure to be a popular group as well. Woods’ rounds this week at St Andrews are a must considering that’s the case Tiger’s last legitimate chance to win an Open at St Andrews.

Unlike other championships this year, the wind appears to be relatively constant throughout the day and neither morning nor afternoon start times will be given a significant advantage. The weather in Scotland can turn a scenario, but if the forecast is right players will be presented with ideal scoring conditions in the opening round on the Old Course.

Here’s a look at each group starting the first round of the 150th Open at St Andrews. Definitely watch in full Open the TV schedule and coverage guide So you can learn how to spectate throughout the week and don’t miss live coverage of the Open Leaderboard Round 1. All times Easter

2022 Open Championship start times; Round 1 pairings

1:35 a.m. – Paul Lawire, Webb Simpson, Min Woo Lee
1:46 am – Sadom Kaewkanjana, Ben Campbell, Barclay Brown (a)
1:57 a.m. – Dean Burmester, Chan Kim, Brandon Wu
2:08 a.m. – Ian Poulter, Jamie Donaldson, Guido Migliozzi
2:19 a.m. – Garrick Higgo, Minkyu Kim, Ashley Chesters
2:30 a.m. – Phil Mickelson, Lucas Herbert, Kurt Kitayama
2:41 a.m. – Patrick Reed, Tom Hoge, Joo-Hyung Kim
2:52 a.m. – John Daly, Bryson DeChambeau, Cameron Tringale
3:03 a.m. – Cameron Smith, Brooks Koepka, Seamus Power
3:14 a.m. – Francesco Molinari, Tommy Fleetwood, Justin Rose
3:25 a.m. – Cameron Young, KH Lee, Robert MacIntyre
3:36 a.m. – Zach Johnson, Billy Horschel, Corey Conners
3:47 a.m. – Brian Harman, Pablo Larrazabal, Danny Willett
4:03 am – Stephen Dodd, JT Poston, Lee Westwood
4:14 a.m. – Sepp Straka, Luke List, Justin De Los Santos
4:25 a.m. – Ernie Els, Adri Arnaus, Brad Kennedy
4:36 a.m. – Mackenzie Hughes, Scott Vincent, Victor Perez
4:47 a.m. – Jason Kokrak, Nicolai Hojgaard, Sihwan Kim
4:58 a.m. – Collin Morikawa, Rory McIlroy, Xander Schauffele
5:09 a.m. – Shane Lowry, Justin Thomas, Viktor Hovland
5:20 a.m. – Will Zatoris, Hideki Matsuyama, Tony Finau
5:31 a.m. – Kevin Kisner, Chris Kirk, Takumi Kanaya
5:42 a.m. – Dylan Frittelli, Trey Mullinax, Matthew Jordan
5:53 a.m. – Anthony Quayle, Zander Lombard, John Parry
6:04 a.m. – Thomas Detry, Richard Mansell, Marco Penge
6:15 a.m. – Alexander Bjork, Oliver Farr, Matthew Ford
6:36 a.m. – Mark Calcavecchia, Ryan Fox, Jediah Morgan
6:47 a.m. – Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Bernd Wiesberger, Sam Bairstow (a)
6:58 a.m. – Adrian Meronk, Haotong Li, Marcus Armitage
7:09 a.m. – Thirston Lawrence, Fabrizio Zanotti, Alex Wrigley
7:20 a.m. – Aaron Wise, Si Woo Kim, Sam Horsfield
7:31 a.m. – Talor Gooch, Shaun Norris, Wyndham Clark
7:42 a.m. – Henrik Stenson, Russell Henley, Aldrich Potgieter (a)
7:53 a.m. – Stewart Cink, Sergio Garcia, Aaron Jarvis (a)
8:04 am – Sungjae Im, Paul Casey, Gary Woodland
8:15 a.m. – Dustin Johnson, Adam Scott, Marc Leishman
8:26 a.m. – Scottie Scheffler, Joaquin Niemann, Tyrrell Hatton
8:37 a.m. – Darren Clarke, Richard Bland, Filippo Celli (a)
8:48 a.m. – Kevin Na, Kazuki Higa, Erik Van Rooyen
9:04 a.m. – David Duval, Justin Harding, Jordan Smith
9:15 a.m. – Shugo Imahira, Jason Scrivener, David Law
9:26 a.m. – Abraham Ancer, Yuto Katsuragawa, Emiliano Grillo
9:37 am – Louis Oosthuizen, Harris English, Keita Nakajima (a)
9:48 a.m. – Padraig Harrington, Thomas Pieters, Keith Mitchell
9:59 a.m. – Tiger Woods, Matt Fitzpatrick, Max Homa
10:10 am – Jordan Spieth, Jon Rahm, Harold Varner III
10:21 am – Patrick Cantlay, Sam Burns, Mito Pereira
10:32 a.m. – Keegan Bradley, Sebastian Munoz, Sahith Theegala
10:43 a.m. – Laurie Canter, Dimitrios Papadatos, Matthew Griffin
10:54 a.m. – John Catlin, Jamie Rutherford, David Carey
11:05 am – Mingyu Cho, Jorge Fernandez-Valdes, Robert Dinwiddie
11:16 a.m. – Lars Van Meijel, Jack Floydd, Ronan Mullarney

You May Also Like